I’m not a mom yet (one of my ‘someday’ dreams), but I think that as a woman I identify with always focusing on what I don’t do well enough, what I need to improve in, where I’m falling short. This is a beautiful reminder that kids remember the little things – the ice-cream, shopping dates, special moments with mom – and they don’t judge us nearly as harshly as we may judge ourselves.

My own mom is a wonderful, beautiful, couldn’t be better example of someone who is often too hard on herself. So here’s to you, mom.
I love you so much. You’re so strong. So passionate. So dedicated to your family and the people around you.
You are beautiful. Strong. Inspiring.
And you are more than enough.
I love you.

What Kids Really Think

Leave a Reply

