Nothing

Tonight I’m feeling rather uninspired. I’ve been doing errands, baking a cake for tomorrow, and working all day it seems, and now I sit in bed with no real coherent thoughts. Humorous stories from a coworker about his 5 year old son, political snippets from the day, the latest Rangers baseball game, and my husbands sunburn are all rolling through my mind, none of them worth the space they would take up on the page.

Essentially, everything feels either underdeveloped or irrelevant.

Sometimes, thats how my life feels it seems.

My work, my hobbies, my day to day tasks….underdeveloped or irrelevant. I suppose that just means I have lots more thoughts to think, and talents to develop. But sometimes I’m afraid the whole of my life will go by and I’ll find I still feel that way.

 

Leave a Reply

