Friends

Time with friends a blessing I cannot desrcibe.

In my college days these were women I loved, cherished, and in some ways took for granted. Dorm life leads to the feeling that your friends will always be there – and there means right next door.

I still believe my friends will always be there for me, but now there means Seattly, Minneapolis, and St. Paul, while I live in Texas. Distance is hard, and during my 10 days here I am reveling in the amount of time I have been blessed to spend with them.

So if you live near to your friends – take a second and give them a call. Set up a friend date. And value that presence, because it may not allows be available to you as freely as it is now.

Leave a Reply

