Lately I tell myself that I’m going to start making healthy choices – eat better, work out, all that jazz.

Then I have some more Thin Mint and tell myself one more chapter of my latest book is no big deal, and I go to bed without the least bit of exercise at all.

Why are we so weak? When we know the right thing to do, why don’t we DO it?

For pete’s sake, so often doing the “wrong thing” (lazing around, eating too much crap food) doesn’t even feel that great when you’re in the midst of doing it, much less a couple hours later when you already regret it.

But for some reason that always seems to come easier than doing the “right thing”.

Life is that way I guess. The hard things are the things we need to do, and overcoming is part of the process and challenge.

Leave a Reply

