Lately I’ve had some ups and downs, in the emotional sense. I’ve had those my whole life, so really not much of a story there.

However, this is the first time in my lifetime of ups and downs that I’ve been married, and that is a bit different.

Its hard to slam around and feel anger pouring through you…and be eating a nice lunch with my husband. Or trying to sleep. Or really anything.

Or to feel knocked down and negative and filled with everything that brings…and try to feel good about your marriage, spouse, job…basically your life.

So now I have to take the moods I’ve always been able to bring home and deal with in private, and learn to deal with them very much with someone else always present.

Its a work in progress, that’s one way to frame it.

Leave a Reply

