Walk it Off

A couple things happening simultaneously:

It is HOT in Texas. Over a 100 and the index is even worst. 

So. Hot. 

I know I NEED to work out and get moving again. Especially now that I’m sitting through training every day and not moving much now at work. 

So. Much. Sitting.

BUT even though I’ve been low in motivation in the workout department in recent weeks, and even though it’s crazy hot, I have been getting out there and moving! The last three days in a row I’ve been out walking about three miles a day, and it feels great!

I definitely come back soaked in sweat and pretty wiped out, but in a good way!
Also, yesterday I got to go to th Dallas Arboretum with my previous camper Ashelyn! She was in the area for a wedding and we got to hang out for the afternoon, which was great. I’ve wanted to see the gardens for a long time, and after we got to hot we splashed in the fountain and sat with our feet in a pool to cool down. 

  

Leave a Reply

